

Annual General Meeting MINUTES

26th March 2023

Meeting opened:10.30am

Present

Caitlin Campbell (Chair), Anna Jennings (Secretary – minutes), Helen Ward (committee), Ben Grant (committee), Steven Duffield (committee), Suzie Styles (Committee), Deb Ghuliani(Committee), Graham Styles, Julian Pratt, Chris Marr, Tamsin Nelson, Ross Smale, Kate Sleeth

Apologies: Mark Storton, Greg Willcock, Phoebe Willcock, Marlene Lothian, Cindy McLeish, Dave McGregor

Everyone was welcomed to the AGM meeting by Club president Caitlin Campbell after confirming a quorum was present.

Ordinary Business

Item 1: Confirmation of the minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting (Held 27th March 2022)

Caitlin Campbell moved that the minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting held virtually on the 27th March be accepted as a true record of the meeting. Suzie Styles seconded the motion and the motion was carried unanimously.

Item 2: Annual Reports:

Annual reports from the President, Treasurer, Men's Section, Women's Section, Junior Section and Masters Section were circulated and available to members at the meeting.

The section presented the highlights of the reports to the meeting.

The 2022 Annual financial report was tabled and the treasurer spoke to the report. The reports were duly noted and accepted.

No questions were raised.

Item 3: Election of 2023 Officers and Ordinary Members of the Committee of Management

Prior to the Annual General Meeting, nominations have been received for all positions on the Committee of Management. These were for:

Officers of the Club: President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer Ordinary Committee Members: Men's Section Leader, Women's Section Leader, Junior Clubrooms: Kingston Heath Reserve, 102 Farm Road Cheltenham 3192 Postal: PO Box 2294 Brighton 3186 Email: secretary@suhc.com.au Website: www.suhc.com.au



Section Leader and Master's Section Leader.

Officers of the Association for 2023.

The number of nominations received for the Officers of the Association was equal to the number of positions and the following people were deemed to be elected:

President:	Caitlin Maree Campbell
Vice-President:	Helen Ward
Secretary:	Anna Margaret Jennings
Treasurer:	Marlene Lothian

Ordinary Committee Members:

The number of nominations received for ordinary committee members was equal to the number of positions and the following people were deemed to be elected:

Men's Section Leader:	Steven Duffield
Women's Section Leader:	Deborah Ghuliani
Junior Section Leader:	Ben Grant
Masters Section Leader:	Suzie Styles

Item 4: Special Business No items received

(Must be nominated 14 days prior to the AGM)

Item 5: General Business or Any Other Business

There was no tabled items of general business.

A question was raised regarding ground manager, and it was noted the Chris Abaniel has been appointed the new ground manager.

Meeting Closure

The meeting was closed at 11.05